BRUNO 

IMG_0220.jpg
IMG_0108.jpg
IMG_0224.JPG

**No cats

**Can be an only dog.

Hello all

My name is Bruno (which means “bear” in some languages…somewhat apt in my case) and I am a dense 20lbs, 5-ish year old ‘who-knows-what’ cross. Karen says I’m a Wasco Purebred named for where I come from. I am just a unique kinda guy who is looking for his forever fam.

I came from a home where I lived outside but have been learning all that it takes to be an indoor dog and have recently discovered my inner puppy - I chase my tail and do zoomies sometimes and also found out what toys are for - holy smokes!  I’m not very good at bringing them back yet but I sure love playing with the ‘ball in a sock’ that my foster Grandma showed me a few weeks ago.  I also like to snuggle and nap on a cozy bed, so am happy to leave my past in the past.

My personality is friendly and laid back so not a lot ruffles me. I am good with other dogs and really adore the kids I’ve met since arriving in Canada - I also really like kids so Karen has said that she's going to find me a family with gentle children. I do get a little anxious when I am left at home alone with my foster brother and will whine for a little while after the door is closed and I’m on the wrong side of it, but I usually settle down after a bit, especially if I have a yummy snack to distract me.

I had knee surgery awhile back to tighten up my loose knee caps, something that didn't bother me but Karen thought better to fix it now than later.  I have recovered fully and have the green light from my doc for full activities....zoomies and all.

So, ...... If you are looking for a cool looking chill dude who will make you laugh and fall in love again, then I'm your boy.  

SDRBC allows a sleepover period. Our goal is to make sure everyone agrees on the match.

 

My adoption fee is $800 (including taxes), which goes toward my transport, neuter, knee surgery, dental, microchip and updated shots.

 

Please contact Karen at smalldogrescuebc@gmail.com  to set up a meet and greet so we can see if we are a good match.