Pearl & Pepper


Hi! we are Pearl (14 years, female) and Pepper (12 years, male), and mom and son duo, from sunny California. We are happy to now live in the Langley area till we find our forever home. We are living with cats and another dog, the cats have come around to mostly liking us, though we are not really interested in them.  We are very happy living together, we don't bark, except maybe at the doorbell once in a while.  We sleep all night and are tidy with our bathroom habits, only outside.  


Me, Pearl, I love to go for walks, or rather shuffles and sniffs, and am not really interested in other dogs when out and about.  Pepper, has a congenital hip problem, and though it doesn't cause him pain or slow him down at all in the house, or out in the yard, he would rather stay home. 


We would love a home with a little fenced yard, like we do now. We love our food, and will do a happy dance every time we eat.  We are ever hopeful every time our humans get up that it will be for a meal, so we dance a lot.  We do know one little human, who plays with us a little, then he goes back to his toys, and we go back to sleep.  


We are low maintenance, no fancy haircuts for us, and we have had pretty big work done at the dentist, so we are probably good for a long time.  We are happy and cuddly and would love to meet you and get to know you.  Don't let our age on paper fool you, we have a lot of life left in both of us, and none of that crazy puppy nonsense.


SDRBC allows a sleepover period. Our goal is to make sure everyone agrees on the match.

Pearl & Pepper's  adoption fee is $600.00 (incl pst) and goes toward their spay/neuter, extensive dentals, full panel bloodwork incl heartworm & tickborne diseases (negative), microchips, worming and transport costs to BC from California.  


All SDRBC dogs receive a free month of Trupanion pet insurance. 


They are currently being fostered in Langley BC. If you'd like to see if they might be a match then please contact Karen at