top of page

Courtesy post for owner


**** Single person or couple with dog experience  (no children)


**** Would do best with a calm friendly mentor dog brother or sister. 


**** Active dog- would be his best with ongoing training, agility, dog sports etc.

Dax - 16 month 55 lb Lab, Retriever, Collie mix


Hi, I'm Dax and if you can believe it I was found wandering alone as a stray, ending up at a kill shelter in Bakersfield California at approx 10 months old.  Brought here by another dog rescue, I found my home quickly after coming to BC in May.

It's been a bit of a whirlwind but I have settled in pretty well although Dad says I can be nervous of some people coming into the home. He has taken time to do some excellent training with me and I behave very well for him. My Mom, not so much.   

I love playing outside as much as chilling on my bed or the couch.  I also love my walks, playing in the back yard, chasing waves at the beach and even quiet time in my crate where I will sometimes go to just to get away from those crazy humans.

I have been to obedience training, love to learn and continue to impress everyone I meet with how I've grown into a great companion for someone out there who will give me good clear leadership.  My favourite song, the Dixy Chicks-Wide Open Spaces is hopefully just like my dream forever back yard. And....... don't worry, I will never run away even if you let me out unleashed or unfenced once we bond.  I will always be close by.


Please make an inquiry and come and see me and if we are a good match, I could come for a sleep over period, so I can show you how awesome I am. 


Also, even if I'm not the match, please share me so I don't have to wait too long to find my forever home. 

My adoption fee is $ 350.00 and will be donated to Small Dog Rescue BC Society, who is helping me find my best home. 


I'm currently living with my owners in Mission BC. If you'd like to see if we might be a match then please email

I look forward to meeting you soon!



bottom of page