top of page



CROSBY - 12 yr old 17 lb Westiepoo neutered male

**Adult only adopter(s) living in the Lower Mainland or Fraser Valley area will be our first preference but will look at others if criteria is matched.  

** No children

** No cats

** Only dog in the home

** Prefer a home with a fenced yard 


My name is Crosby and I am a 12 year old gent of Westie-Poo descent. Although now considered a ‘senior’ in dog years, 12 is the new 10 and I am as healthy and active as most dogs half my age! I stay fit with things like pro-level ball playing, power walking, and honing my skills as hunter of cats, crows, squirrels and stuffies.  I am great on a leash and will help keep you in shape by getting  you out a couple times a day for a brisk walk. Youthfulness aside, I am well past the stage of being destructive and yappy, and my foster mom says I must be part camel because I can really hold it a long time if I decide I don’t want to go outside and do my business for one reason or another. 

I am not a fan of children or bigger dogs and can even be a little testy with my ‘girlfriend’ who lives closeby so it seems I am a confirmed bachelor.

I have been described as “very sweet on his terms” and that is pretty accurate. Once I have time to develop trust with my hooman(s) I do let my guard down, but until that time it’s important that people respect my boundaries.


My ideal match will be a quiet adult home, male or female (or a combination of either/both) – folks who know how to read body language and don’t get all ruffled when I don’t behave according to the ‘perfect dog rule book’.  This means I am not a dog-park kinda fellow. I am, however, an intelligent and unique personality, looking for the same in my furever relationship.

The vet has me on a strict kangaroo diet to keep me healthy and avoid ear infections, although my foster mom sometimes shares a tiny bit of buttered popcorn with me when we are Neflix and chilling.  Small Dog Rescue may offer support to keep me on this diet because it works well and keeps me away from the doctor, like an apple a day sort of thing.

My foster mom will also be able to fill you in on all the things we’ve worked on to keep our relationship happy and healthy (like tricking me into wiping my own feet when we come in from outside – she is a sneaky one!)

SDRBC allows a sleepover period (usually a week or two). Our goal is to make sure everyone agrees on the match.

My adoption fee is $336 (incl tax) and would be one of the best investments you ever make.  

If you are interested in meeting me please contact Karen at

bottom of page